Board of Directors

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Henry Kielley, President
Cheryl Mallard, President Elect
Glenda Webber, Past President
June Kirkland-Smith, Executive Member at Large
Lesley Bishop, Board Member at Large
Keith Parsons, Central Representative
Richard Lamb, Western Representative
Lana Park, Eastern Representative
Stephanie Mealey, Avalon East Representative
Natalie Hopkins-Andrews, Labrador/Grenfell Representative
Maria Rotondi, Public Representative
Geoff Peters, Public Representative
Rebecca Roome, Public Representative
Vacant, Public Representative


2019-2020 Board Liaisons

Vacant, CASW Representative
Taylor Collins, Student Representative


2019-2020 External Representatives

Brenda Gear, MUN Graduate Studies


Presidents List

In 1992, social work became a regulated profession in Newfoundland and Labrador.  Since that time, NLASW has been fortunate to work with dedicated professionals, committed to advancing the social work profession in this province.   This is especially true of those who have taken on the role of president.  Click here to access our president listing.